Tillamook Coast - Industry Page Skip to content

Tillamook Coast Visitors Association

Tillamook Coast Visitors AssociationOur vision

Create year-round economic vitality with respect to community, culture and environment.

Everything we do, we ask:  “Does it serve the community, respect the environment and culture, and create economic vitality?” The answer has to be YES to all three.

Our mission

Focusing on sustainable tourism and destination management, we support outdoor recreation and education, culinary/agritourism, and cultural heritage, all under an umbrella of environmental stewardship and respect for natural resources. We support county, community, nonprofit and business projects with our time and skills, as well as grants, sponsorships and training programs to achieve goals of capacity, livability, engagement and economic growth throughout Tillamook County and the north Oregon coast.

Tillamook Coast Visitors Association is a 501c6 nonprofit doing business as “Visit Tillamook Coast.” TCVA is governed by an eleven-member board made up of representatives from throughout the county and representing various sectors of the tourism industry. A Tillamook County Commissioner is an ex-officio (non-voting) member of the board. Board meetings are held the third Wednesday of the month from noon to 2pm.

Questions? Contact Nan Devlin, executive director, at email (nan[at]tillamookcoast[dot]com).

Tillamook Coast Visitors Association Staff

Nan Devlin 2020 150x150 1

Executive Director

Nan Devlin, MTA
email (nan[at]tillamookcoast[dot]com)

Amy Blackburn

Deputy Director, Finance and Administration

Amy Blackburn, CPA
email (amy[at]tillamookcoast[dot]com)

Julie Hurliman

Manager, Community and Industry Programs

Julie Hurliman
email (julie[at]tillamookcoast[dot]com)

Dan Haag 2021 09

Trails and Outdoor Recreation Manager

Dan Haag, MFA
email (dan[at]tillamookcoast[dot]com)

Tillamook Coast Visitors Association Board of Directors

  • Chair: Valerie Folkema, Commissioner, Port of Garibaldi, owner of Garibaldi Marina
  • Vice Chair: Justin Aufdermauer, Tillamook Chamber of Commerce
  • Secretary: Claudine Rehn, Tillamook Estuaries Partnership
  • Treasurer: Mike Bever, Executive Vice President, Tillamook Creamery
  • Amanda Cavitt, Garibaldi Portside Bistro & Barview Market
  • Susan Amort, Pacific City Nestucca Valley Chamber of Commerce
  • Mary Johnson, City Manager, Wheeler
  • Amy VanDyke, Vacasa, Manzanita
  • Jennifer Nelson, COO, Nestucca Ridge Companies, Pacific City
  • Rita Welch, Tillamook Air Museum
  • Jeff Wong, Commercial fisherman, Rockaway Beach
  • Mary Faith Bell, Tillamook County Commissioner liaison
  • Jim Prinzing, past chair/ex officio

Meeting Notices

  • 2022

    October 19, 2022

    Tillamook Coast Visitors Association Board Meeting

    noon to 2pm
    Port of Tillamook Bay conference room

Tourism Documents